Categories
Comics Reviews Date For Your Life Manga Edition! It's Number #1 With The Fans Komi Can't Communicate Manga Reviews Reviews Trial By Relationship Manga Fire Tutored By Manga Twilight Sparkle's Manga School Of Friendship! VIZ Manga Reviews

VIZ Komi Can’t Communicate Volume 14 Review Chapter One Hundred & Eighty-Seven (Digital)

BICYCLE BICYCLE QUEEN DEMANDS YOU BICYCLE!!
In a bit of irony? Today, as I review a manga chapter that inspires me to think of Queen? I’m getting for a fiber the 1980 Flash Gordon Movie from Amazon Prime! Whose existence invokes Queen!!

Suffering from an acute Komi Shoko deficiency, Tadano invited her for a bike ride. Which quickly turns into bike riding lessons for two… Wait… Didn’t Komi ride a bike in an earlier Volume?!?

Also the rusty bike lent to her by momma Shouko? Was that the bike she rode once in a flashback story of her falling for Mr. Komi? Guess that explains it’s bad condition.

It seems to me the whole point of giving Shoko this rusty deathtrap of a bike? Do that she and Tadano grow closer together. Which seems to work…

After repeatedly having the bike nearly shake itself apart, luckily not falling apart since Tadano didn’t anticipate the state in which Kom I would bring said bike in. It’s a fun Chapter, but still.

When Tadano gets in the bike, and experiences it’s seemingly cursed shaking and shuddering? Komi ends up falling down with him. In top of him. The traditional falling together pose for young manga couples in love. Awww… Uh huh.

Anyway what a little pro mechanic bike care adventure the two end up going on, as Tadano teaches Komi how to ride a bike. How to make the bike vibrate like it’s flying around the sun in an atte!or to time travel, and how to fall on top of the one you love. Sweet.

So it’s back to Fly Me To The Moon Volume 20 this weekend. Are we about to sit through a (Redacted) flashback where… Uhh… Things happen. Yeah. Guess we find out tomorroe. Beware of SPOILERS.

We return to Komi on Monday. When Najimi decides to corrupt Class 2-1 by teaching them the Way Of The Prankster. No! Not with Buddha amongst the class!… Oh wait. I’m still kissed at Buddha for the end of Sorcerer And The White Snake 2012. Corrupt him!!

Anyway we made it to the weekend! I have no cancer after my surgery, and not enough teeth to worry about cavaties. Bye.

By darkeraven20

I am a reviewer and have been for nearly 20 years. My specialty is pop culture but games, comics and multimedia are my passion. This is my return to the genre I do love. Come join me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.