Categories
Reviews

March Sadness Presents The Shadow Strikes (1937)

Welcome to what is presently my farthest jump back to the past. All the way back to the Golden Age of Cinema. Before WWII. The Holden Age of The Shadow!

If you remember The Shadow? You probably remember the 90s movie starring Alec Baldwin as Lamont Cranston, aka The Shadow. Odd are you don’t know about the suspense horror movie ALSO called The Shadow from 2022. About a random guy blackmailing people in a British countryside house… Displaying as The Shadow. Anyone wants me to review that? Curious… Ah. Why not. We end March Sadness this year by hurtling ahead to 2022 and… The Shadow. The creepy blackmailing UK indie movie Shadow. It was like $3.15 so it’s like CHEAP! Why not!

We came in with French comic heroine Barbarella… We leave with Pulp Fiction Hero The Shadow. Coming up.

By darkeraven20

I am a reviewer and have been for nearly 20 years. My specialty is pop culture but games, comics and multimedia are my passion. This is my return to the genre I do love. Come join me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.